Skip to Main Content
Bringing It Home – The Saint Rose Blog

Tenure, Retirements, and Other Faculty Milestones

The annual Saint Rose Faculty Awards and Reception was not held in April due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but the College has announced the milestones. Provost Steve Ralston said his office hopes to hold an on-site celebration when it is possible to gather.

Reaching milestones this year:

25-Year Awards

Lucy Bowditch, professor of Art History

Barbara Ungar, professor of English


Paul Conti, assistant professor of communications, since 2008

Lisa Kannenberg, professor of history, since 1997

Professor Emeritus

Harvey Alexander, biology

James Allen, educational psychology

Richard Brody, educational psychology

Donald Dean, business administration

Kenneth Krauss, English and drama

Marguerite Lodico, educational psychology

Hollis Seamon, English

Katherine Voegtle, educational psychology

Promotion to Professor

Amina Eladdadi, math

Christina Pfister, education

Tenure; Promotion to Associate Professor

Jaeyeon Hwang, sport management

Andrew McKenna Lee, music

Zhengjun Wang, business administration

Promotion to Associate Professor

Elizabeth Richards, communications


David Clark, criminal justice

Congratulations to all, and best wishes to those who are retiring!

What do you think?

Comments posted on this site are held in moderation until approved by a site administrator. Vulgar, profane, obscene, offensive terms or personal attacks will not be tolerated.